This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Contact Us

The Surety & Fidelity Association of America
1140 19th Street, NW, Suite 500
Washington, DC 20036
202-463-0600 [main number] / 202-463-0606 [fax]



Contact List by Category:

Actuarial:  Alan Clark, 202-778-3627

Commercial Surety:  Devin Girardi, 202-778-3624

Communications:  Seth Johnson, 202-778-3622

Contract Surety:  Devin Girardi, 202-778-3624

Fidelity:  Bill Heinbokel, 202-778-3638

General Inquiries: information@surety.org, 202-463-0600

Government Affairs: Lee Ann Alexander, 202-778-3637 / Dalton DeFendis, 202-778-3639

Human Resources / Diversity: Barbara Reiff, 202-778-3626

Information Technology: Joe Orgovan, 202-778-3634

Meetings: 202-463-0600

Membership: Barbara Reiff, 202-778-3626

Model Contractor Development Program (MCDP) and Bonding Education Program (BEP):  Devin Girardi, 202-778-3624

Publications: Jan Johnson, 202-778-3636

Regulatory Affairs / Regulatory Filings:  Bill Heinbokel, 202-778-3638

Statistical Filing / Statistical Reports / Statistical Reporting: Ed O'Donnell, 202-778-3632


Contact List by Staff (alphabetical by last name)

Staff Member Title Email Address Direct Telephone
Alexander, Lee Ann Vice President of Government Affairs lalexander@surety.org 202-778-3637
Alleyne, Julie Vice President of Policy and General Counsel jalleyne@surety.org 202-778-3630
Clark, Alan Actuary aclark@surety.org 202-778-3627
Covington, Lee President lcovington@surety.org 202-778-3623
DeFendis, Dalton Director of Government Affairs ddefendis@surety.org 202-778-3639
Girardi, Devin
Surety Analyst
dgirardi@surety.org
202-778-3624
Heinbokel, Bill Director of Fidelity & Regulatory Compliance bheinbokel@surety.org 202-778-3638
Johnson, Jan
Administrative Assistant
jjohnson@surety.org
202-778-3636
Johnson, Seth  Communications Associate   sjohnson@surety.org  202-778-3622  
O'Donnell, Edward Statistical Manager  eodonnell@surety.org  202-778-3632 
Orgovan, Joe Director of Information Technology jorgovan@surety.org 202-778-3634
Reiff, Barbara Finnegan Vice President - Operations
breiff@surety.org 202-778-3626

If you have any suggestions for the site, please feel free to contact us. We are always looking for ways to better serve our members - YOU are important to us!

1140 19th Street, NW, Suite 500 • Washington, DC 20036-6617
Phone: 202-463-0600 • Fax: 202-463-0606