This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
List of Board Members


AIG Property Casualty
John Phinney
CUO Surety Americas  

Amtrust Group
Dan Young

Chief Underwriting Officer

Chubb Surety 
Stephen M. Haney
  Division President, North America Surety, & CUO, Global Surety

CNA Surety Group
John F. Welch - Vice Chair
President & CEO

Great American Insurance Companies
Gary T Dunbar
President - Bond Division

The Guarantee Company of North America
Stephen C. Ruschak
President & COO

Hanover Insurance Group
James Kawiecki
Vice President, Head of Contract Surety

The Hartford Insurance Group
Rick Ciullo
Chief Operating Officer

Liberty Mutual Group
Timothy Mikolajewski
President, Global Surety

Main Street America Group
Nancy Giordano-Ramos
Vice President, Head of Bonds

Markel Surety Corporation
John Knox
President & CEO

Merchant's Bonding Company Group
Larry Taylor - Chair

Nationwide Mutual Insurance Company
Antonio C. Albanese
Vice President - Head of Surety

Old Republic Surety Group
Alan Pavlic

Travelers Companies, Inc. (The)
Thomas M. Kunkel
President & CEO - Bond & Specialty Insurance


Westfield Group
Dennis P. Baus
National Surety Leader - Senior Executive

Zurich Surety
Robert Murray
Executive Vice President

Reinsurance Representative:

Hannover Ruck Reinsurance
Eric Arnst
General Manager / SVP

1140 19th Street, NW, Suite 500 • Washington, DC 20036-6617
Phone: 202-463-0600 • Fax: 202-463-0606